About ECCC

The Eau Claire Community Council (ECCC) was established in 1988 as a provision of the the Eau Claire Green Book, a comprehensive plan devised by community and civic leaders, educators, and public officials to redevelop community infrastructure, encourage economic development and foster the growth of neighborhood groups to improve the quality of life of North Columbia residents.

With a mission to unite nearly 40 independent neighborhoods in the Eau Claire/North Columbia community and work with municipalities to provide equitable city services, development funding and serve as a voice for the community, ECCC has grown to encompass nearly 40 neighborhood groups throughout North Columbia. A 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, ECCC oversees a variety of community initiatives and social programs as well as represents community concerns before local governments.

The Eau Claire Community Council is located at 4209 North Main Street in beautiful, uptown Eau Claire.

 

Eau Claire Community Council
Ms. Christie Savage
carosyr@aol.com

Columbia Council of Neighborhoods
Emma McGraw Myers
emmamyers2@yahoo.com

Richland County Neighborhood Council
Mr. Tige Watts
tigewatts@aol.com

 

ECCC Officers

 

President
Christie Savage
(803) 201-5282

Treasurer
Dyann White
803-361-5843


Youth Services
Venis Livingston
803-446-2386

Mens’ Health Initiative
Kent Guess
803-719-3032

Grants Administrator
Lisa Moore
803-549-9669

 
 

ECCC Neighborhood Associations

 

Belmont Community Group
Mr. Richard Hammond
Hammondcleaningservices@yahoo.com

Booker Washington Heights
Ms. Katheryn Bellfield
803-765-9347

Broad River Terrace


Burton Heights/Standish Acres
Ms. Edna Harrison
ehallharri08@aol.com

Byrnes Community
Mr. Robert Seawright
803-5166

CABB Island
Ms. Cindy Rhoades
Bubu0427@aol.com

College Place Community Council
Ms. Sonia Norman
cfdsnorman@columbiasc.net
www.collegeplacecommunity.org


Colonial Heights
Mr. Bruce Sanders
windhes1@ix.netcom.com

Colonial Park

Colony Community Organization
Ms. Maggie Harrell
colonymanager@bellsouth.net

Concerned Citizens Club of Farrow Terrace
Mr. Paul Wade
803-754-0540

Cottonton/Bellvue Historic District
Paul Bouknight
paul.bouknight@palmettohealth.org

Denny Terrace
Mr. Dennis Black
803-629-7335

Earlewood Community Citizens Organization

Elmwood Park Neighborhood
Mr. Chris Wormly
president@historicelmwodpark.org

Ensor Forest Senior Complex

Fairwold Acres/Harlem Heights
Ms. Audrey Quarles-Reed
kqua8@yahoo.com

Forest Heights

Ms. Ellen Anderson
Ms. Tamara Jacobs
tamara.jacobs1@gmail.com

Gable Oaks Tenants Association
Ms. Mary Meyers
661-9161

Golden Acres
Ms. Theresa Mobley
803-754-5197

Highland Park Civic Club
Ms. Mazetta Alston
ialston@sc.rr.com

Hyatt Park/Keenan Terrace
Ms. Betsy Newman

Lincoln Park Community Club
Ms. Dyann White
dwhite133@sc.rr.com

North Columbia Civic Center
Ms. Gloria page Woodard
gwood42257@aol.com

Northwood Hills Organization
Ms. Pat Brown
pat.17.brown@gmail.com

North 21 Terrace
Ms. Cindy Leitner
Cleitner@att.net

Prescott Terrace


Ridgewood/Barony
Ms. Edna Grant
ednagr803@netzero.net

Riverview Terrace
Mr. Jasper Salmond
803-765-2795

Ryan Street Action Committee
Dr. Martha Brown
803-754-1944

Seminary Ridge
Ms. LaToya Grate
legrate@yahoo.com
seminaryridgeneighborhood.org

Starks Terrace
Mr. Hubert Williams
803-754-4098

Windemere Springs
Mr. Flavian Coleman
fdc1961@bellsouth.net